13
Jun
07

Are Your Children Straying?

I thought Pastor’s message Sunday night was particularly helpful. I will try to attach the outline later this week.

 One thing he did not address was what to do when you feel your children are becoming traitorous.

My Kids Are Traitors!

Took Jon and Rachael to the airport and he let me use his truck for a few days. It had a really bad influence on my kids!!!

7 Responses to “Are Your Children Straying?”


  1. 1 Jon and Rachael
    June 13, 2007 at 8:41 am

    Straying?!! That’s the best I’ve seen any Michigander look in a long time! The only thing better would be to add a Buckeyes hat.
    I know the Cavs are down 3-0, but at least they’re in the finals.
    And remember, train a child in the way they should go, and they won’t depart from it when they get old.
    Go Ohio!

    Jon

  2. June 13, 2007 at 9:23 am

    the picture looks fine to me!!! =)

  3. June 13, 2007 at 9:23 am

    i agree with jon. they look evangelized to me.

  4. June 13, 2007 at 2:22 pm

    While I’m not a fan of either of those teams, any time a child can have Ohioan influence in their life, its a GREAT thing!

  5. 5 Jon and Rachael
    June 13, 2007 at 5:08 pm

    I guess it’s pretty clear now what we’ve really been teaching about in primary church.

  6. 6 Will Pareja
    June 13, 2007 at 9:43 pm

    Oh that the winds of the Midwest’s great metropolis would simply carry away such petty biases! Miss you all and good to see some bantering of words on this forum. Blessings, love and greetings from us all!

  7. 7 Pearson
    June 13, 2007 at 10:25 pm

    Will,
    I figured I had to do something drastic to get some comments! Praying for you, brother.

    Jon, your ministry has been great in Primary Church otherwise! If they root for those teams, though, it must be easy-believism!
    PLJ


Leave a Reply

