07
Sep
07

Ministry from Around the World!

100_3347.jpgGreetings from another part of the world! I am not really the adventurous type. I love being home. However, it is some of the times when I am about and away from home (as much as I miss my wife and kids) that I do some of the best ministering to the class.

Often, I am tempted to think that ministry is busyness–that I have to be talking to someone, doing something, arranging an activity, etc. However, intercession for others is some of the best ministry possible. Now, you don’t feel it physically. No pizza or playgrounds or book studies, etc. But it is effective spiritually.

Take the prayer of Philippians 1 as an example, and I wish I genuinely meant it all the way Paul did. I hope I do. He says

I thank my God in all my remembrance of you, always offering prayer for you all, in view of your participation in the gospel from the first day until now. For I am confident of this very thing, that He who began a good work in you will perform ituntil the day of Christ Jesus. For it is only right for me to feel this way about you all, becauise I have you in my heart . . . for God is my witness, how I long for you all with the affection of Christ Jesus.

I look forward to returning to personal fellowship with you my american brothers and sisters. But until then, our ministry to and for one another continues!

Pastor Pearson

0 Responses to “Ministry from Around the World!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

