20
Jul
11

Tuesday Morning Meditation

Good night at camp last night. It looks like the storm that was headed this way has dissipated. The kids had a healthy breakfast of what looked like corn dogs. Never fear– it was a sausage on a stick dipped and fried in pancake batter! Frosted mini-wheates with bananas, apples, peaches and oranges were served as an alternative. (I had the alternative :-))

From today’s reading of Hosea 1-4, I would encourage you to meditate on Hosea 2:23: “I will sow her for Myself in the land. I will aslo have compassion on her who had not obtained compassion, And I will say to those who were not My people, ‘You are My people!’ And they will say, ‘You are my God!'”

People say a lot of things that identify themselves and make a lot of boastful claims about their background, their ethnicity, their wealth, their positions, and their accomplisments.

What a privilege we have to proclaim the accomplishment of God– that He has made us His people who were not His people. He looks at us now and says “You are Mine!” We, in turn can look to heaven and say “You are my God!” Pray that, through the gospel, we will have the blessing of seeing people who now say to many other things or to themselves “you are my god,” say to the True and Living God, “You are my God!”

0 Responses to “Tuesday Morning Meditation”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

